Meet The Team  

Board of Trustees

 

Ann Dunlop - Chair


bath.dunlops@btinternet.com
 
Founder of the Cleveland Pools Trust bringing vision, commitment, passion, and organisational skills.

Roger Houghton - Founder, IT and Community Engagement Adviser
roger@clevelandpools.org.uk 
Providing IT support and advising on community engagement. Manager of the Percy Community Centre in Bath.

Ina Harris - Head of Fundraising


ina@clevelandpools.org.uk  
With
experience in running multi-million pound government programmes.

Sally Helvey - Head of Marketing


sally@clevelandpools.org.uk  
Bringing PR and marketing skills from her previous experience with charities such as Wellbeing of Women and running her own private Bath tour company.

Paul Simons - Heritage Adviser

paul@clevelandpools.org.uk   

Architect and past Lethaby Scholar with the Society for the Protection of Ancient Buildings. Experienced in restoring historic buildings. Former Head of Tourism Bath, Vice-Chair of the National Heritage Training Group and Vice-President of the European Spas Association.

Andy Mullett -  Financial    Adviser andy@clevelandpools.org.uk 
Head of Finance for Bath Tourism Plus responsible for financial and strategic planning.

Suzy Granger - Swimming Adviser
suzy@clevelandpools.org.uk
Having swam at national level as a child, set up and now runs the Bath School of Swimming, teaching adults and children for over 25 years. Helping to bring the pools closer to our wider swimming community.

Fred Parkinson - Technical Adviser
frederick@clevelandpools.org.uk
Retired civil/water engineer with 45 years experience in design and construction supervision of most aspects of water engineering.  'Handyman' for the site's fortnightly gardening/maintenance sessions.

Project Director

Historical Education Adviser

Fundraising Adviser

Appeal Board Chair

Christopher Heath projectdirector@clevelandpools.org.uk 
Until summer 2016 helping the Trust develop its proposals for a second round application to the Heritage Lottery Fund (HLF) to secure grant monies to implement the restoration of the site. Formerly Conservation & Heritage officer for North Somerset Council has worked on a range of heritage projects in Bristol including restoration of Queen Square, Arnos Vale Cemetery and a former Brew house at Kings Weston House. 

Tom Boden

General Manager for the National Trust Bath Portfolio. Previously Head of Museums for the Bath Preservation Trust.

Valentine Morby
valentine@clevelandpools.org.uk
20 years fundraising experience and has worked on a number of heritage projects, including Bath Abbey, Royal Crescent No1A, Portsmouth Historic Dockyard, Blandford Forum CC and the Roman Bath’s Foundation. An accredited IOF trainer on their Giving to Heritage programme and will be at the 2016 Museum and Heritage Exhibition at Olympia providing fundraising advice.

Kim de Morgan
kim@clevelandpools.org.uk

Became aware of the project when first moving to Bath 3 years ago. An enthusiastic outdoor swimmer and liked the idea of a community-based effort to save the derelict pools to be a new restored Georgian jewel in Bath's crown. Background in management consultancy and executive coaching, with an MBA focusing on organisational behaviour, previously working with clients such as Pfizer and Unilever.

Our Patrons 

Sharron Davies MBE

Professor June Hannam

   Stephanie Millward MBE

Olympic, commonwealth, world and European swimming medalist and holder of over 200 British records and 3 World Masters records. Competed 3 Olympics. Ambassador for British Olympic association bid team London 2012. Working mum of 3 and campaigner for a fitter society, starting with our youngsters.

A specialist in labour and women’s history from the late nineteenth century to 1940s. Has published books on socialism and feminism in that period and undertaken local research into suffragette activity in Bath. Helps run the Larkhall History Society and co-chairs the West of England and South Wales Women’s History Network. 

Double Paralympic Gold Medallist, 10 times Paralympic medallist, 4x world champion, 15 x European Gold Medalist, numerous British and European records and three times World record Holder.
Enjoys inspiring everyone to be the best they possibly can be. Dreams really do come true!  

Design Team 

Chris Fagg - Project Manager, Provelio - chris.fagg@provelio.com                                                                                                                             
Jeremy Sneddon - Provelio - jeremy.sneddon@provelio.com                                                                                                                           
Christopher Heath - projectdirector@clevelandpools.org.uk                                                                                                                                           
David Barnes - Architect, Donald Insall Associates - david.barnes@insall-architects.co.uk                                                                                     
Peter Carey - Architect, Donald Insall Associates - peter.carey@insall-architects.co.uk                                                                                             
Will Marshall - Mechanical & Electrical Consultant, Hydrock Engineering - willmarshall@hydrock.com                                                               
Henry Easterbrook - Mechanical & Electrical Consultant, Hydrock Engineering - henryeasterbrook@hydrock.com                                           
Howard Parke - Quantity Surveyor - howard.parke@shipway.co.uk                                                                                                                               
Neill Dowsett - Quantity Surveyor, Edmond Shipway - neill.dowsett@shipway.co.uk                                                                                             
Annette Culver - Quantity Surveyor, Edmond Shipway - annette.culver@shipway.co.uk                                                                                             
Tara Fraser - Civil & Structural Engineer, Southstoke Structures - tara.k.fraser@gmail.com                                                                                  
South Stoke Structures -southstokestructures@gmail.com

Adviser to the Trust - Mary Sabina Stacey - mary@clevelandpools.org.uk

Education Adviser and Researcher - Linda Watts - linda@clevelandpools.org.uk

Social Media - Holly Bowman - holly@clevelandpools.org.uk

Website - Frank Tompson - frank@clevelandpools.org.uk            Tony Ambrose - tony@clevelandpools.org.uk           

"After hard work and sheer perseverance by the Trust and its advisers it's looking like we will have a magnificent and unique pool in Bath that we can all enjoy for a proper outdoor swim.”
Olympic swimmer Sharron Davies